2019 WA Regional Tourism Conference - Speakers

The 2019 WA Regional Tourism Conference will feature speakers and panellists from across Australia, including Government Ministers, industry leaders and tourism experts.

More speakers to be announced soon.

Click here to register for the 2019 WA Regional Tourism Conference.

Hon. Paul Papalia CSC, MLA

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Small Business; Defence Issues; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Hon. Stephen Dawson MLC

Minister for Environment; Disability Services; Electoral Affairs

Keynote Speaker

Quentin Long

Australian Traveller Media

Liz Ward

Tourism Tribe


Simon Currant

Tasmanian Tourism Developer

Brodie Carr

Tourism Western Australia

Georgia Norris

A/Event Marketing Manager

Anthony Hayes

Tourism Western Australia

Mollie Hill

Tourism Western Australia

Chris Amson

Tourism Western Australia

Kristy Carstairs

Tourism Australia

Cheryl Kickett-Tucker

Koya Aboriginal Corporation

Fran Kirby

AccorHotels WA

Grant Wilckens

Discovery Parks

Peter Long

City of Karratha

Chris Adams

City of Karratha

Natasha Mahar

Australia's North West

Travis McNaught

Murujuga Aboriginal Corporation

Michael Campbell

Lucid Economics

Robert Taylor


Doc Reynolds


Noel Brunning


Richard Tonello

Gravity Discovery Centre and Observatory

Hamish Fell

City of Albany

Jenny Lee

Margaret River Busselton Tourism Association

Amanda Carmichael

Margaret River Busselton Tourism Association 

Walter McGuire

Go Cultural Aboriginal Tours and Experiences 

Bart Pigram

Narlijia Experiences Broome

Clinton Walker

Ngurrangga Tours

John Fish

City of Perth

James Davies

Art Gallery of Western Australia

Kim Jameson

Art on the Move

Darren Heath

Events Industry Association WA


David Yakas

Wrapped Creations

Julie Hobbs

Future Now

Stuart Lamont

Caravan Industry Association Australia

Bart Parsons

Blanche Bar

Matt Norton

Visitor Centres WA

Kym Francesconi

Tourism Western Australia

Karen Priest

Smart Tourism

Ray De Jong

Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions

Jacinta Overman

Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions

Richard Aspinall

National Indigenous Australians Agency

Drew Norrish

Mackerel Islands Pty Ltd