How to Enter

Nominations for the 2021 Perth Airport WA Tourism Awards business categories open in March 2021.

Nominations and submissions for the Perth Airport WA Tourism Awards program are submitted online with entrants answering questions relating to their product, business planning, marketing, customer service and sustainability.

Below is some important information to review if you are considering entering the Awards.

Choose your Category
With 26 business categories in the WA Tourism Awards, there is a category for tourism businesses of all types and sizes from all across Western Australia. 

To view the list of categories, click here. 

Rules and Regulations
Please review the Rules and Regulations, available here.

Take Advantage of Free Entrant Support
Entrant Support is provided throughout the entire Awards process including webinars, Draft Submission Reviews and frequent email updates.

Quality Tourism Framework & Accreditation
The WA Tourism Awards is part of the Quality Tourism Framework (QTF), a national business development program that is suitable for all business types and sizes. It provides businesses with the necessary tools and resources to assist and update business policies and procedures to ensure ongoing sustainability and best practice. For more information on the Quality Tourism Framework, click here.

The minimum entry requirement for most categories is the Quality Tourism Accredited Business standard (some exemptions apply). Businesses which have not yet met the Quality Tourism Accredited Business standard can do so as part of their WA Tourism Awards submission. Additional fees apply. 

Further standards apply to some categories. Refer to the category descriptions for details.